Club Championships



Road Championship 2024

4th February 2024 Cockermouth Greenway 5k

9th March 2024 Keswick Park Run

24th April 2024 Keswick AC Round the Houses

1st June 2024 Workington Parkrun

30th June 2024 Sport in Action Kirkbride Half

14th September 2024 Derwent AC The One 10

22nd September 2024 Sport in Action 10k

Trail Championship 2024

25th February 2024 KAC Glenda 10k

1st May 2024 Lords Seat

12th June 2024 Mike Mallan – Round Latrigg

7th July 2024 KAC Whinlatter 10k

14th August 2024 KAC Dodd Event

16th November 2024 Whinlatter Parkrun

24th November KAC Derwentwater Event

Fell Championship 2024

23rd March 2024 Causey Pike (AS)

10th April 2024 Loughrigg (AS)

19th May 2024 Glaramara (AM)

15th June 2024 Buttermere Sailbeck (English Champs) (AM)

27th July 2024 Pike O’Blisco (British Champs) (AS)

3rd August 2024 Borrowdale (AL)

27th October 2024 Buttermer Shepherd’s Meet (AS)


Any 4 of 7 races of each discipline to count 

All championships will be decided on a points system, the leading KAC member (male and female) in each race will be awarded 100 points, with the points awarded to all other KAC members awarded by means of the following formula: Points = 100 x (fastest KAC time) / (runner’s time). The results tables as published show points rounded to the nearest whole number. In the event of a tie for the overall championships at the end of the year, the unrounded points will be looked at to decide.

The Club Champs Tables, as compiled by Patrick Butler, are available in PDF format:

Click here for the 2024 results & Uphill Club Champs here

Click here for the 2023 results & Uphill Club Champs here

Click here for the 2022 results & Uphill Club Champs here

Click here for the 2020 results

Click here for the 2019 results – Our KAC 2019 Awards RESULTS + People’s Choice Awards

Click here for the 2018 results – Our KAC 2018 Awards Night 

Click here for the 2017 results.

Click here for the 2016 results.